Enbridge Ride to Conquer Cancer creates Ride Hall of Fame

Each year of the 7 years the event has been running, the Enbridge Ride to Conquer Cancer has included more riders and raised more funds for critical cancer research initiatives at Princess Margaret Cancer Centre.  Steve Merker, Chief Cycling Officer for The Princess Margaret Cancer Foundation, says “Like most successful initiatives, this success is the result of commitment and leadership.  Like other ‘Halls of Fame’, the Ride Hall of Fame will recognize individuals and teams who have made a major commitment to this event and ultimately to conquering cancer in our lifetime.  We are so grateful for their support.”

On the evening of Tuesday, August 12, The Princess Margaret Cancer Foundation hosted the inaugural induction ceremony for the Ride Hall of Fame.  The inductees are listed below.
Paul Alofs
Keith Ambachtsheer
Paul Atkinson
Glenn Beaumont
Denise Belman
Noah Belman
Ron Bottos
Steve Cohen
John Coyne
Carlo DeGasperis
Domenic Dell’Elce
Michael Dorfman
Rupert Duchesne
Chinyere Eni
Neil Fleshner
Joanne Gauthier
Wayne Gelb
Stephen Goldhar
Marianne Harris
Peter Heimler
Candace Innes
Eric Innes
Jonathan Irish
Paul Krandel
Christine Lasky
David LeGresley
Ron Lloyd
Grant MacKenzie
Rick Marshall
Danny McCarthy
Steve Merker
Dr. Ben Neel
James Nicol
RMP Accelerators
Richard Ross
Liz Rykert
Giancarlo Sansalone
Lorne Shiff
Michael Storfer
Kevin Sullivan
Sandra Sullivan
Fred Tanguay
Chris Taylor
Jochen Tilk
Gordon Tozer
Gino Vettoretto
Dave Winckler
Lawrence Zimmering

Click here to see "Enbridge Ride to Conquer Cancer creates Ride Hall of Fame" Photo Gallery